Stupidity Featuring Keith Streng – Waking Up The Band: Vinyl, LP, Red


Athen’s CHAIN CULT return with their first full length following a great Demo and 7” from last year. Recorded at Ignite Music by George Christoforidis during May and July of 2019, Shallow Grave shows the progression of a band who have played non-stop for two years, covering pretty much all of Europe. CHAIN CULT’s post punk is anthemic, militant and idealistic, putting music to a very dark and bleak time and place. You can hear echoes of early THE CURE, THE SOUND, Second Empire Justice era BLITZ or WIPERS in their music but also the passion and conviction of locals METRO DECAY, STRESS or ANTI… Very much a perfect reflection of what springs to mind thinking about the current Athens scene.

Shallow Grave comes housed in a reverse board sleeve including a printed inner sleeve with lyrics, all designed by CHAIN CULT’s collaborator Aris Panagopoulos of A.D. Visions.

4 in stock


Track list:

A1 Waking Up The Band 2:50
A2 Stupid Like Me 2:29
A3 On The Run 2:51
A4 Liar Liar 4:35
A5 We The People 2:46
A6 That Sinking Feeling 2:41
B1 Darkness Is My Friend 2:45
B2 The Winner 3:17
B3 We Don’t 2:43
B4 Magical Girl 3:49
B5 The Power Of Love 3:33
B6 Not Your Station 2:42

Additional information
Weight 280 g
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 0.25 cm
Catalogue number


Release Date



Red On Red Records


12" LP


Fleshtones, Stupidity



Garage Rock


Red vinyl

Discogs Release ID


Privacy Preference Center